pipefull.blogg.se

Excel for mac 2016 issues
Excel for mac 2016 issues











excel for mac 2016 issues
  1. Excel for mac 2016 issues how to#
  2. Excel for mac 2016 issues drivers#
  3. Excel for mac 2016 issues update#
  4. Excel for mac 2016 issues driver#
  5. Excel for mac 2016 issues full#

The full details of the DSN configuration are also likely to be relevant. Output of file /usr/local/mysql-connector-odbc-5.3.10-macos10.13-x86-64bit/lib/*.so is likely to be revealing. One current question is the libmyodbc5w.so. Randomly moving library files around is not usually recommended please put the libraries you moved from /usr/local/mysql-connector-odbc-5.3.10-macos10.13-x86-64bit/lib to ~ back in their originally installed location. (Free two-week trial license is provided with download.)

Excel for mac 2016 issues drivers#

This can easily be confirmed by downloading and testing with any of our own ODBC Drivers for MySQL the Lite Edition provides easiest setup with optimal compatibility with all 32-bit and 64-bit ODBC applications.

Excel for mac 2016 issues driver#

I think your issue is with the mysql-connector ODBC driver, not with the iODBC driver manager. The iODBC libraries are "fat" binaries containing both 32-bit and 64-bit, and only the 64-bit portion of the iODBC libraries is loaded when the 64-bit Excel 16.10 (or iODBC Administrator64.app, or any other 64-bit app) calls.

  • have a look at where we'd be delighted to sell you a 32-bit driver.Įxcel 2016 v16.10 is definitely 64-bit only.
  • compile your own 32-bit ODBC Connector, or.
  • Excel for mac 2016 issues update#

    see if you can update Excel to a 64-bit version - see.My betting is if you were to run file on Excel 2016, you'd find it was 32-bit. This shows our iODBC Administrator 64-bit supports both 32- and 64-bit architectures for the 32-bit version the same command only shows an i386 architecture. Applications/iODBC/iODBC Administrator64.app/Contents/MacOS/iODBC Administrator64 (for architecture i386): Mach-O executable i386 Applications/iODBC/iODBC Administrator64.app/Contents/MacOS/iODBC Administrator64 (for architecture x86_64): Mach-O 64-bit executable x86_64 On my Windows Desktop, this is how I set things up in Solver./Applications/iODBC/iODBC Administrator64.app/Contents/MacOS/iODBC Administrator64: Mach-O universal binary with 2 architectures: Marginal Risk Contribution (MRC) of each asset must be equal. The Optimization Setupīy Changing: Weights of the assets (S&P 500 and TLT)Ģ. My thought was “Huh? No way it can be that simple.” But no harm trying, I am not going to lose anything.Īlright, so what do I mean when I say “variables on the righthand side of the equation”? Let’s use an example. When I first read it, I was kind of dubious. That is until I chance upon a forum where someone mentioned that MAC Solver does not handle constraints well if you put variables on the righthand side of the equation. It seems like a lost cause unless I code up my own “Solver”. It is inconceivable that such an issue remains after so many years! And the best part is that there don’t seem to be any viable solution out there. But some of my students were using the latest Excel 2019 version. Most of the complaints appear to come from users of Excel 2016. It seems like many other MAC users experience various problems using Solver. If it happens to all the MAC users in my class, then this is definitely not an isolated case. So the verdict then? I don’t have the SLIGHTEST CLUE why it didn’t work! And a random thought crossed my mind: “Maybe Microsoft is out to screw Apple users?”Īfter the course end, I call forth the POWER of GOOGLE to see if others encountered the same issue.

    excel for mac 2016 issues

    But all of them were following my instructions correctly. So I ended up spending the next 10 minutes troubleshooting with a few of them to see what went wrong. It came up with a sub-par solution that violates the constraints I set. Somehow, their Solver is not giving them the correct solution. MAC Excel Solver Unable to Find The Solutionīut as it turns out, my students running on MAC laptops cannot get the same results that I did. Sounds like all grounds covered? Or at least that is what I thought. Prior to this, I made sure it works on my PC, my wife’s MS Surface, my friend’s Windows-based laptop and MAC Book.

    Excel for mac 2016 issues how to#

    Well, I was illustrating how to use Microsoft Excel and Solver to perform a simple portfolio optimization comprising 2 assets. Everything went as planned until I was on the topic of portfolio optimization. I just recently delivered a course on quantitative techniques to investing.













    Excel for mac 2016 issues